(almost) 5 Weeks until Cancun (update)

I have decided it may be helpful for me to write everyday on this blog to track my eating and workouts before Cancun so I can keep myself even more accountable.

I took a complete rest day last Wednesday from the gym and on Sunday didn’t do cardio, just did bis/tris/shoulders, so those are my two days of no cardio for the week. Today I will do sprint intervals and maybe a few ab exercises. Wednesday will be cardio and legs. Thursday will be a rest day from cardio but I’ll work back & chest. Friday will be cardio & abs and Saturday will be cardio and legs again. Sunday will most certainly be a cardio rest day because I have feeling I may be a little hungover from weekend festivities. =/ Alcohol definitely packs on pounds like no other. Even though when I do drink, I only drink either fresh squeezed lime mixed with tequila or other very low calorie (or as low as you can get with alcohol) drinks (ginger beer with vodka & lime juice is so good!) I can still tell a (bad) difference in my body the following day and several days after. However, I plan on being VERY diligent this weekend and only eating protein on Saturday to make up for the extra carb-y calories I’ll be consuming later in the evening.

5 weeks out plan is to keep doing 5 days of cardio with a 30 minute minimum. I also have decided to ditch the almond butter. 😦 It is extremely difficult as I am just obsessed with Justin’s Maple Almond Butter, but it has to be done. I told Jimmey to hide it from me last night, but I doubt he remembered to, so it’s probably still sitting there waiting for me.

Next week I will really need to get focused and may add in an extra 30 minute cardio session.

Leave a Reply

